Key takeaways
- Best UGREEN multi-port desktop chargers: 10 listings from 30W to 160W are compared by port count, per-port split and USB-C mix, with a load example.
The best UGREEN desktop charger for most people is a 100W multi-port unit with at least one USB-C port that can feed a laptop and a spare port for a phone, and among these ten listings the 6-port 100W charging station is the only one the title actually calls a desktop charging station. The other nine are wall-charger style blocks, with 3 to 5 ports and totals from 30W up to 160W, that can sit on a desk just as well. The 160W 5-port with a touch display is the pick for a crowded workspace, and the 30W model is a phone-and-earbuds charger, not a laptop one.
This guide goes beyond port counts. A charger’s total wattage is shared among its ports, so the useful question is how much power your biggest two devices need at the same moment. The worked example and the tables below let you check that with your own gear.
Picks at a glance
| Listing (short name) | Key point from the title | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100W 6-port charging station | 4 USB-C and 2 USB-A, smart power distribution | Mid to premium | A real desk station |
| Nexode Pro 160W 5-port | Smart display and touch control | Premium | Two laptops and more |
| Nexode Pro 100W 5-port display | Smart display, 5 ports | Mid to premium | One laptop plus several small devices |
| Nexode Pro 100W 4-port display | Smart display, 4 ports | Mid | Display charging with fewer ports |
| Uno 100W 4-port | Robot design, LED display, gift pitch | Mid | Desk decor plus charging |
| Nexode 100W 4-port, foldable | Compact foldable plug, names Steam Deck | Mid | Travel and desk, one bag |
| Nexode Pro 100W 3-port, PPS | Compact, PPS charger | Mid | Phones needing PPS, plus a laptop |
| Nexode Air 100W 3-port | Ultra slim flat design, foldable plug | Mid to premium | Thin carry |
| Nexode 65W 3-port | GaN II, foldable plug | Budget to mid | Light laptop plus phone |
| 30W 3-port | GaN II, 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | Budget | Phone, earbuds and a tablet |
How these were picked
The basis is the product titles, published USB Power Delivery behavior, and general knowledge about GaN chargers. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. That means no claims about real output under load, case temperature or noise, only what each title says and how a charger of that class normally behaves. Price is relative within the set. For exact output per port, read the specification image on the listing.
A caveat before the list: the keyword says desktop charger, but only one listing is described as a charging station. The rest are wall chargers. They work on a desk with an extension cord or a power strip, so they are included, but their folding plugs and wall-first design are a signal of intent.
What is shifting in multi-port charging
Gallium nitride (GaN) parts let a charger be smaller for the same wattage, which is why a 100W unit can now be the size of an older 60W one. At the same time, phones, tablets and laptops all moved to USB-C, so one charger can serve a whole desk. The new complication is that the headline wattage is a pool, not a per-port promise.
Display chargers are a newer sub-trend. Several listings here show a small screen with live power or status, which makes the split visible instead of leaving you to guess. Whether that is worth paying for depends on how often you troubleshoot a slow cable.
The ten listings
100W USB-C Charging Station, 6-Port GaN with Smart Power Distribution
The one true desktop listing. It has six ports, four USB-C and two USB-A, a 100W total and smart power distribution, with a device list that spans MacBook Pro and Air, Dell XPS, iPad, iPhone and Android phones. For a desk with a laptop, a phone, a tablet and a couple of accessories, this is the layout that avoids swapping cables.
The distribution wording suggests the charger assigns power among the ports, but the title does not say how. Check the listing for the per-port table, since that decides what the laptop port gives when all six are busy.
Pros
- Six ports with USB-C and USB-A.
- Built as a station, not a wall block.
Cons
- 100W is shared across six ports.
- Larger than a wall charger, and the per-port split is not in the title.
Because it is a station, it rewards a permanent spot near the monitor, with cables run neatly to the laptop and phone dock area. If you mostly travel, its size will be a drawback, and a foldable-plug unit will be a better fit.
Desk check: does your biggest device fit within the single-port limit?
Nexode Pro 160W GaN 5-Port with Smart Display and Touch Control
The high-wattage option. It has five ports, 160W GaN, a smart display and touch control, with MacBook Pro and Air, iPhone, iPad and Galaxy in the device list. The extra headroom is useful for a desk that charges a heavy laptop and a second device without throttling either.
The touch control is described as part of the display, so the screen probably lets you read or adjust what each port is doing, though the title does not say which settings it offers. It carries the top price tier, and it is a wall-block shape that needs mains power.
Pros
- Highest total wattage in the set.
- Display shows status.
Cons
- Top price tier.
- Port-by-port split not in the title.
A rule of thumb is that this class suits a person with a power-hungry laptop and at least two other chargeable devices. If your desk has a thin laptop and a phone, you are paying for headroom you will not touch.
Desk check: do you really have loads that justify 160W?
Nexode Pro 100W GaN 5-Port Smart Display Charger
Five ports and a smart display at 100W, with MacBook Pro and Air, iPhone, Galaxy, iPad Pro and Steam Deck in the title. It is the desk-friendly middle: more ports than the 3-port models and a display that shows the power split, with a lower total than the 160W unit.
The port mix is not given in the title, so check how many are USB-C. If it has one or two USB-A ports, that is helpful for older gadgets.
Pros
- Five ports plus display.
- Names Steam Deck.
Cons
- 100W shared across five ports.
- Port types not stated.
Desk check: how many of your devices need USB-C?
Nexode Pro 100W GaN 4-Port Smart Display Charger
This is the sibling of the 5-port above: same 100W, same smart display, one fewer port. The differences you can read from the titles are the port count and, presumably, the size. If you count your devices and find four ports is enough, this is the cheaper, smaller option.
It also reads as a near-duplicate of the Uno 100W 4-port. The difference between them is the design language and the display type, which makes the choice an aesthetic one more than a technical one.
Pros
- Display at 100W with a compact port count.
- Fewer ports can mean a smaller body.
Cons
- One port short of the 5-port model.
- Split by port not stated.
If you have only four devices today, a fifth is likely to appear within a year, such as a smartwatch or a headset. Leaving a spare port costs little, and a 5-port unit gives that room without jumping to the 6-port station.
Desk check: do four ports cover a laptop, phone, tablet and earbuds?
Uno 100W 4-Port Charger, Robot Design with LED Display
This is a character charger: a playful robot design, an LED display and a gift pitch. Specs are 100W GaN across four ports, with MacBook, iPhone, Galaxy, Pixel, iPad and Steam Deck in the title. The look is the reason to pick it, since the electrical headline matches other 100W units.
It is a good desk ornament and a plausible gift. If you share a desk with a neutral decor scheme, one of the plainer chargers will blend in better.
Pros
- Distinct design with LED display.
- Good as a gift.
Cons
- Style premium for the same wattage class.
- The title does not say whether the display shows per-port power.
The title includes a gift pitch, which hints that part of the audience is buying for someone else. If that is you, the playful design makes it an easy present for a gamer or a developer, and the electrical specs are still real.
Desk check: do you want the character, or just the wattage?
Nexode 100W GaN 4-Port, Compact Foldable Power Adapter
This one pairs 100W with four ports in a compact foldable-plug body and names MacBook, iPad Pro, iPhone, Galaxy, Pixel and Steam Deck. It is the travel-friendly 100W charger, and the folding plug means it also fits in a laptop bag when it leaves the desk.
It is not the desktop-first design of the 6-port station, but with a short extension lead it does the same work. The title does not state the port types, so check the layout.
Pros
- Compact and foldable.
- Covers laptop, tablet and phones.
Cons
- Port types not stated.
- Shape made for a wall socket, not a desk tray.
A foldable plug also solves the common problem of a bulky block pushing against a wall socket, so it suits a desk with a socket low behind the furniture. Keep a short extension cord to bring the block up to desk height.
Desk check: will it live on the desk or in the bag?
Nexode Pro 100W GaN 3-Port, Compact PPS Charger
A 100W, 3-port unit that mentions PPS, short for programmable power supply, a mode some phones use for finer voltage control. It names MacBook Pro and Air, Pixelbook, iPad, iPhone, Galaxy, Pixel and Steam Deck. With only three ports, a laptop and two small devices are the realistic loads.
It overlaps with the Nexode 100W 4-port, so the question is whether the PPS note matters to you. If you own a phone that benefits from it, it may; otherwise the extra port may be worth more.
Pros
- PPS mention and 100W.
- Small body.
Cons
- Three ports only.
- Overlaps with the 4-port Nexode.
PPS lets a charger adjust voltage in small steps, which some phones use to run cooler. If your phone does not mention PPS, the feature is invisible, and a four-port 100W unit may be the more useful pick.
Desk check: does any of your gear use PPS?
Nexode Air 100W 3-Port, Ultra Slim Flat Design
The title leads with a flat, ultra-slim shape and a foldable plug, 100W total and three ports, with MacBook, iPhone and Galaxy in the list. It is a shape choice: if the charger has to slide behind a desk against a wall, flat helps.
Electrically it sits beside the Nexode Pro 100W 3-port, so you are paying for the form factor. The grey finish is also noted, if that matters on your desk.
Pros
- Flat design with foldable plug.
- 100W total.
Cons
- Three ports.
- Shape premium over similar 100W units.
The foldable plug lets the unit sit flush against a wall, and the flat body slides behind a monitor stand. If you have an open desk, the shape is a nicety, not a need, and a standard 100W unit costs less.
Desk check: is the space behind your desk tight enough to need a flat plug?
Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN II Charger Block
The mid-power option. It has 65W total, GaN II, three ports, a foldable plug and a device list that includes iPhone, Galaxy S26 and S25, Pixel, MacBook, Dell XPS and iPad, with a black finish. For a thin laptop and a phone it is often enough.
Under a heavy load, 65W is split, so a laptop may charge more slowly if two other devices are active. For a light laptop that sleeps most of the time, it is a quiet, cheaper way to cover three devices.
Pros
- Lower tier than the 100W units.
- Good for a light laptop and a phone.
Cons
- 65W can feel tight with three devices.
- Port types not stated.
It is also a sensible second charger for a bag, since 65W is the rating many thin laptops ship with, and the foldable plug stays out of the way.
Desk check: does your laptop charger say 65W or less?
3-Port 30W GaN II Charger, 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
The smallest, lowest-power unit. It has 30W total and two USB-C plus one USB-A port, with iPhone, Galaxy, iPad and MacBook Air in the list. This is a phone, tablet and earbuds charger, and it is the weaker class if you are expecting to run a laptop at speed.
It is a legitimate multi-port charger, but not a desk station. Use it as a bedside or travel unit, and pair it with a bigger model on the desk.
Pros
- Smallest and cheapest.
- Two USB-C plus a USB-A.
Cons
- 30W is not a laptop-class total.
- Not designed for a busy desk.
If you want a charger only for a phone, earbuds and a small tablet, this is the cleanest answer, and a large charger would be wasted on that job.
Desk check: will a laptop ever be plugged into it?
Where the listings overlap
Several titles describe almost the same electrical class, so it helps to see the overlaps side by side. The Nexode Pro 100W 4-port display and the Uno 100W 4-port differ mainly in styling and in which kind of display they carry. The Nexode Pro 100W 3-port with PPS and the Nexode Air 100W 3-port are both 100W and three ports, with the Air putting its weight on a flat body and a grey finish. The 5-port and 4-port Nexode Pro display units are the same family with one port of difference.
When two listings overlap like this, decide on the one thing that is different: port count, shape, display or PPS. If none of those matters to you, pick the lower tier of the pair and spend the saving on a good cable.
How to choose a multi-port desktop charger
Total wattage versus per-port split
The headline number is the sum the charger can deliver. Add up the chargers you currently use and compare. If two devices want 65W and 25W, a 100W charger can cover them, but a 65W one cannot, even if the port count matches.
USB-C and USB-A mix
USB-C carries higher power and is the standard for laptops. USB-A is useful for legacy cables and accessories. The 6-port station is the only listing that states four USB-C and two USB-A in the title; for the rest, check the port layout.
| Concept | What to look for | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Total wattage | 30W to 160W in these listings | Must cover your two biggest loads |
| Port count | 3 to 6 | Convenience, not extra power |
| Port types | USB-C and USB-A mix | Laptop needs USB-C |
| Smart distribution or display | Display on four listings | Shows and manages the split |
| PPS | Named on one 3-port listing | Fine voltage steps for some phones |
| Plug shape | Foldable or flat | Travel and tight spaces |
Desk placement and heat
Chargers warm up under load. Leave air around the unit, avoid covering it with papers, and do not wedge it between a monitor and a wall. GaN is efficient, but a 100W or 160W load still produces heat. Use the manufacturer’s instructions for placement.
A desk setup checklist
Run through this list before you plug in a new charger. It takes two minutes and catches most of the slow-charging complaints that buyers describe.
- Write down the charger rating printed on each device’s original charger. That number is the most the device will ask for.
- Add the two largest numbers. That sum is the minimum total wattage you want from the new charger.
- Count USB-C devices and USB-A devices separately, then check the port layout on the listing.
- Check cables. A laptop needs a cable rated for its wattage, and a thin phone cable can cap the speed.
- Plan where the charger sits, with space for air on every side, and avoid covering it with paper or a monitor stand.
- Plug in the biggest device first, then add the rest, and watch whether the laptop still reports charging.
Which listing for which desk
| Desk type | Look at | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Crowded workspace, many gadgets | 100W 6-port station | Only true station in the set |
| Heavy laptop plus tablet plus phone | Nexode Pro 160W | Highest pool |
| One laptop and a few small devices | Nexode Pro 100W 5-port or 4-port | Display and headroom |
| Desk and bag in one | Nexode 100W 4-port foldable | Compact and portable |
| Thin laptop and phone | Nexode 65W | Lower cost |
| Bedside or travel top-up | 30W 3-port | Small and cheap |
A worked example: laptop, phone and tablet
Assume a desk with a 65W-class laptop, a phone that charges at 25W, a tablet at 20W and earbuds at 5W. Added together, the four devices want 115W if each drew its maximum at once. A 100W charger cannot give all four their full rate, so the charger shares the pool, and each device charges more slowly than it would alone. A 160W charger covers all four. A 65W charger covers the laptop alone, or the phone, tablet and earbuds together, but not all four.
| Charger total | Demand (assumed) | Result |
|---|---|---|
| 160W | 115W | Covers everything with about 45W spare |
| 100W | 115W | Short by about 15W, so devices share and slow down a little |
| 65W | 115W | Short by about 50W, laptop or others charge slowly |
| 30W | 115W | Phone, tablet and earbuds only, no laptop |
Real devices rarely draw their maximum together, because batteries taper as they fill. That means a 100W charger often feels fine on a desk, and the shortfall appears when everything starts empty at the same time. These loads are assumptions for illustration, not published specifications.
Mistakes buyers make
| Mistake | Fix |
|---|---|
| Reading 100W as 100W per port | Treat it as a pool |
| Buying a 30W unit for a laptop | Match the laptop’s charger rating |
| Ignoring port types | Count USB-C ports first |
| Using a thin cable for a laptop | Use a cable rated for the wattage |
| Paying extra for a display you will not read | Pick a simple model |
| Burying the charger in a drawer | Leave air around it |
Verdict by use case
For a real desk station, the 6-port 100W unit. For maximum headroom, the Nexode Pro 160W. For a balanced pick with a display, the Nexode Pro 100W 4-port or 5-port. For a charger that moves between desk and bag, the Nexode 100W 4-port. The 65W and 30W units cover lighter loads and lower budgets.
Related guides
- Wireless Chargers For Iphone And Airpods
- Mechanical Keyboard For Programming
- Black Friday And Cyber Monday Deals
Frequently asked questions
Does a 100W multi-port charger give 100W to each port?
No. The 100W figure is the total the charger can supply, and it is shared when several ports are in use. A single port may reach the full figure on its own, but with a laptop, phone and tablet plugged in at once, each device gets a share. Look for the per-port split in the listing or on the charger’s label, and add up your devices before you buy.
Is a 4-port or 6-port charger better for a desk?
More ports add convenience, not power. A 6-port station shares one total, so six devices do not charge faster than three. Count the devices you really charge at once, add a spare port, and choose the total wattage that covers the biggest two loads. For many desks, four ports with 100W is a sensible balance, and the 6-port station suits a crowded workspace.
Should I choose USB-C or USB-A ports?
Laptops, tablets and recent phones charge faster over USB-C, and USB-C is the only connector that carries the higher power levels in these listings. USB-A is useful for older cables, small accessories and headsets. A mix is practical, which is why the 6-port station with four USB-C and two USB-A is notable. If all your gear is USB-C, favor listings with more USB-C ports.
Are the smart display chargers worth it?
The display shows power and status, which can help you see what each port is delivering and diagnose a slow cable. It is not required for charging and adds to the cost. If you often wonder why a laptop charges slowly, a display is a practical tool. If you plug in and forget, a simple charger does the same job, and the savings can go to a better cable.
Can I charge a laptop and a phone at the same time on a 65W charger?
Usually yes, but the laptop may charge more slowly. A 65W total might be split, for example 45W and 20W, and many laptops want more under load. This works for a light laptop and a phone overnight. For a heavier laptop, or for gaming while charging, the 100W and 160W listings leave more headroom, so compare your laptop’s charger rating with the total.