Our Top Picks
Every listing that came back for this keyword is a Samsung Galaxy Z Flip, so the real choice is between generations and conditions, not between brands or book-style folds. The Galaxy Z Flip8 is the newest-numbered model here and carries no Renewed tag in its title, while the Flip7 FE listings add a longer-battery pitch and the renewed Flip7 units lean on storage choices. This guide covers seven entries that group ten listings. Everything below is built from listing text alone, so verify condition, carrier support and warranty on the product page.
Fast answers
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
- Newest-numbered model: Galaxy Z Flip8 256GB Graphite
- Warranty-forward FE pick: Flip7 FE 256GB JetBlack, with a 4900mAh battery claim
- Smallest storage tier: Flip7 FE 128GB White
- Renewed FE option: Flip7 FE 256GB Black
- Renewed Flip7, 256GB: three colour listings
- Renewed Flip7, 512GB: two listings for people who store a lot locally
- Flip7 512GB F766U: condition not stated, so confirm before buying
Seven folding options at a glance
| Model | Key point from title | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Galaxy Z Flip8 256GB Graphite | 12 GB memory, 4300 mAh battery, FlexWindow, Now Brief | Latest-generation shoppers |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 FE 256GB JetBlack | 4900mAh battery, large display, US 1 Yr Warranty | Battery-first buyers |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 FE 128GB White | Long battery life wording, US 1 Yr Manufacturer Warranty | Lower storage needs |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 FE 256GB Black (Renewed) | Renewed, unlocked, 256GB | Savings-minded FE fans |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 256GB (Renewed, 3 listings) | Blue Shadow, Jet Black, Coral Red; unlocked | Colour choice, refurbished |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 512GB (Renewed, 2 listings) | 512GB; Coral Red plus one unnamed colour | Heavy photo or video storage |
| Galaxy Z Flip7 512GB F766U | Model code F766U, unlocked, condition not stated | Careful shoppers who verify |
Each foldable explained
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip8, 256GB, Graphite (Unlocked)
This listing names a hands-free selfie camera, Now Brief, Photo Assist, a customizable FlexWindow, a 4300 mAh battery and 12 GB of memory. By its name, FlexWindow is the outer display; the title does not explain how it works, so check the page. The title does not say new or renewed, and it carries no Renewed label, so read the condition line on the page. Compare it against the Flip7 FE entries below, which spell out the warranty, and note that the cover display and selfie features are named in the title but not described in detail.
Pros
- 12 GB memory and 256GB storage stated in the title
- FlexWindow named as a customizable feature
Cons
- Battery figure of 4300 mAh is smaller than the 4900mAh claimed for the FE listing
- The title names no warranty length, so check the page
Who it’s for: People who want the newest generation in this group and are ready to confirm condition and warranty.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE, 256GB, JetBlack (Unlocked)
The wording lists a large display, a 4900mAh battery, a high-resolution camera, AI photo edits, a durable build and a US one-year warranty, with 2025 given as the model year. Zflip7 FE is typed as one word in the listing, which is a small typo worth noticing when you search. A bigger battery number on paper does not guarantee longer real-world endurance, because screen use and signal strength change the result. The title also gives no weight or dimensions, so check the specification table if pocket size matters to you.
Pros
- 4900mAh battery stated, the biggest figure in this group
- US one-year warranty mentioned in the title
Cons
- Title wording is marketing-heavy and light on measurable details
- Display size is described only as large
Who it’s for: Buyers who want a folding phone with a stated warranty and a battery-first pitch.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE, 128GB, White (Unlocked)
This is the lower-storage version of the FE: 128GB, a long-battery claim, 2025 model year and a US one-year manufacturer warranty. Photos, video and downloaded apps can consume 128GB faster than expected. If you rely on cloud storage, the smaller tier may be enough; the title mentions no expandable storage. Compare it with the 256GB FE listing above if you expect to keep many apps or offline files.
Pros
- Manufacturer warranty wording in the title
- Lowest storage tier, a lighter choice if cloud storage handles most files
Cons
- 128GB can fill quickly with video and large apps
- The battery claim has no milliamp-hour figure here
Who it’s for: Light users who keep files in the cloud and want the FE line without paying for more storage.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE, 256GB, Black (Renewed)
A renewed Flip7 FE with 256GB. Renewed means a previously owned unit that has been inspected and restored, so battery wear and cosmetic marks differ from a new box. The title adds Unlocked and Renewed twice, which signals the grade is part of the sales pitch. Read the listing for the seller’s grading rules, the return window and whether a charger is included. Ask what battery health the seller guarantees, if any, since that single figure shapes how long the phone lasts between charges.
Pros
- 256GB tier in a renewed listing
- Unlocked status stated in the title
Cons
- Condition grade is not spelled out in the title
- Warranty terms may differ from a new unit
Who it’s for: Shoppers who like the FE line but want to see what a renewed unit costs before committing to new.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7, 256GB (Renewed, three listings)
Three listings share one description: Galaxy Z Flip7, 256GB, unlocked, renewed, in Blue Shadow, Jet Black and Coral Red. Colour is the only difference in the titles, but each listing may come from a different seller, so compare return terms line by line, and check whether each page lists the same accessories. Because these are listed as separate pages, availability can change by colour. If your preferred shade is out of stock, switching to another colour on a different page may also mean switching sellers.
Pros
- Three colour options in one storage tier
- Unlocked status stated in each title
Cons
- Renewed condition grade is not given in the titles
- Different pages may have different sellers and policies
Who it’s for: People who want a Flip7 in a particular colour at a renewed-unit price.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7, 512GB (Renewed, two listings)
Two renewed 512GB listings, one in Coral Red and one without a colour named. 512GB is the most storage on offer in this group alongside the F766U listing. That space suits heavy photographers, though the extra storage does not change the battery or the fold mechanism. Because one title names no colour, confirm what arrives before paying, and compare it with the 256GB renewed options. Weigh whether you will really use the extra headroom, because the same money might buy a better-condition 256GB unit.
Pros
- Large storage tier for local files
- Two listings give a fallback if one is out of stock
Cons
- One listing leaves out the colour
- Renewed condition and warranty are not detailed in the titles
Who it’s for: Users who keep many photos, videos or offline media on the phone.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7, 512GB, F766U (Unlocked)
The title carries the model code F766U, 512GB and Unlocked, and says nothing about new, renewed or warranty. A bare model-code title is a flag: it might be new or it might be a refurbished import, and carrier support varies by model code. Use the seller’s page, condition line and return policy to settle it before paying. If the page cannot answer those questions, move on to another listing.
Pros
- 512GB storage stated
- Model code visible for support lookups
Cons
- Condition is not stated in the title
- Seller and warranty details are unclear from the listing text
Who it’s for: Careful buyers who will check the seller, condition and carrier bands before buying.
How we shortlisted these
We started with ten Samsung listings and collapsed them to seven entries by grouping colour variants of the same renewed Flip7. The basis is published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, read through the listing titles only. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. We skipped any claim that titles do not support, such as camera sample quality or crease visibility, and flagged every listing whose condition or warranty needs confirming. Prices are left out because they change daily.
Choosing a folding phone: what actually matters
Flip-style clamshell versus book-style fold
This set is entirely clamshell: the phone folds in half like a compact mirror and the screen is tall when open. Book-style folds open into a small tablet and suit multitaskers. None appeared for this keyword, so if a tablet-sized screen is your goal, search specifically for those models. Clamshells win on pocket size and one-handed use, but the folded phone is thicker than a flat one, so check it against your usual pocket or bag before you commit.
New, renewed or unspecified
Three of these seven entries are renewed units. A renewed phone has had a previous owner and a battery that has already seen charging cycles, and warranty terms vary by seller. Favour listings that show warranty wording and a clear return window. A listing that does not state condition at all deserves extra scrutiny.
Battery claims on a folding phone
The FE 256GB listing says 4900mAh, the Flip8 says 4300 mAh and others give no figure. A bigger cell may help, but processor, screen refresh and cover-screen habits matter more day to day. Treat these as listing claims, not results, and ignore any comparison that rests only on a single milliamp-hour number. A renewed unit also starts with some battery wear, which can outweigh a few hundred milliamp-hours of difference on paper.
A simple storage worked example
Suppose you keep 30 GB of apps and system data, 40 GB of photos and 20 GB of downloaded video. That is roughly 90 GB before updates, so 128GB leaves little headroom while 256GB gives breathing room. If you shoot 4K clips regularly, 512GB prevents constant clean-ups. Do the same arithmetic with your own numbers before picking a tier.
Three questions for any seller
Before checkout, ask who the seller is, how long the return window lasts and who handles a warranty claim. Screenshot the answers. Those three lines matter more than a colour name, especially on renewed units. If the seller will not answer in writing, treat that as your answer. Also confirm that the phone ships with a charger or that you can reuse one you already own, since the listings do not say.
Where folding-phone shoppers slip
The usual slip is paying for a bigger storage tier while ignoring condition. A renewed 512GB phone with a worn battery is a poorer deal than a smaller one in better shape. Another is assuming every Unlocked listing supports every carrier band, which is why the F766U model code deserves a lookup. People also forget case and screen-protector compatibility, since folding screens need specific accessories, and skip the return policy until a problem appears. Last, many buy the newest-numbered model by reflex when an earlier generation covers their use. Also check that chargers and cables are included, since renewed packages sometimes leave them out.
Our verdict
For the newest generation, the Galaxy Z Flip8 listing is the one to open first. If a stated warranty and a big battery number matter more, look at the Flip7 FE 256GB JetBlack. To spend less, compare the renewed Flip7 and Flip7 FE units, and treat the F766U listing with extra care until its condition is confirmed. Treat the renewed options as a way to cut cost, not as automatic bargains. Whatever you pick, confirm seller, warranty and return window before checkout.
Related guides
- Wireless Chargers For Iphone And Airpods
- Mechanical Keyboard For Programming
- Black Friday And Cyber Monday Deals
Frequently asked questions
Are all the best folding phones here Samsung flip models?
Yes. Every listing returned for this keyword is a Galaxy Z Flip variant, so there is no book-style fold in this guide. If you want a larger tablet-like screen, search for those models separately and compare their listings carefully, including the warranty and the hinge details each page gives.
Is a renewed folding phone a safe buy?
It can be, if the seller states a warranty and return window. Renewed means inspected and restored, but battery wear and cosmetic marks vary by grade. Read the condition line, since the titles here do not spell out the grade, and keep the packaging so a return stays simple.
What does FE mean on the Galaxy Z Flip7 FE?
The listing titles use FE as a model-line suffix after Flip7 and do not define it. This guide relies only on title wording, so compare the FE and standard Flip7 spec tables on the product pages directly before deciding. Do not assume the feature set from the name alone.
How much storage should you choose?
Add up apps, photos and videos you keep on the phone, then add headroom. For many people 256GB is comfortable, while 128GB suits cloud-heavy users and 512GB suits large local libraries of video or offline media. Remember that cloud plans add a monthly cost.
Does Unlocked mean it works on any carrier?
Unlocked means not tied to one carrier, but supported bands still vary by model code. Check your carrier’s compatibility tool using the exact model code on the listing before you buy. Also confirm the phone works with your carrier’s network features such as calling over wifi.







